Knott’s Berry Farm

One of my goals this year is to try and go on big rollercoasters. I have always had a fear of heights but it has slowly started to fade. I used to be scared of sitting in the seats up high at Angels games, but now I actually enjoy sitting up high and being able to see the view of the whole stadium and the Honda Center and the train station. Next month I am actually going to go to Disneyland for my 13th birthday, which is February 14. My aunt is taking me and my two good friends there on the 17th. My favorite ride so far is Thunder Mountain. The first time I was in line to go on it, I was super nervous and wanted to not get in the cart. But now the ride always seems so short and I wish it was longer. I have never been on Space Mountain or The Matterhorn, but now I am really excited to go on them when I go in a few weeks. They don’t even seem scary anymore compared to some of the rides at Knott’s Berry Farm. My goal right now is to get myself to go on Ghostrider, which is the big, brown, wooden rollercoaster that you walk by when you enter the park. It looks very fun but the thing that holds you onto the rollercoaster in only a little bar in front of you, and that is the part that scares me the most. I also want to conquer my fear of roller coasters so that I can go to Knott’s more often. I love Disneyland, but the passes are extremely expensive and complicated and you can’t even use them during the summer. My parents said I can get a Knott’s pass for my birthday, since they are only around $125 to go for a whole year. I am going to go to Knott’s all the time during summer and hopefully I will start to enjoy the big scary roller coasters so I can have fun at Knott’s Berry Farm.

One thought on “Knott’s Berry Farm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *