My Bedroom

My house has many rooms in it, but if I had to pick a favorite, it would be my bedroom. My bedroom is on the second floor of my house and is right next to my little brother’s room. I believe it is about 12 ft by 12ft not including my walk-in closet. It seems smaller than it is because I have a queen-size bed and a lot of stuff. The walls in my room are painted white, and I have four movie posters on the wall. The first poster is Return of The Jedi, the second is The Breakfast Club, the third is Dirty Dancing, and the last one is Back to the Future Part Two. All of the movies on my wall are from the same decade, and they are listed in chronological order (from right to left with the oldest movie first and the newest movie last). I have a white cotton bedspread that has lace on it. I am actually planning getting new pillows for my bed, some that are white cotton and some that are pink satin, and both of them have this frilly trim all around the edges, and this faux-fur throw blanket that is leopard print. My bed frame is white and has Polaroid pictures of my cat on it. One of my favorite things about my room are the windows. They crank open and have a beautiful view of my driveway and all of the trees and greenery, and when people are outside I can hear them and talk to them. Another one of my favorite things about my room is my music collection. I have a short white bookshelf where I keep all my music. Even though my music collection is nowhere near complete, I have more than 60 albums on CD, and I have two different kinds of CD players, one that plays music out loud and one that is a portable headset. I also recently got a record player which I love. The sound quality is much better than streaming on both the record player and the CD player. I only have two vinyls so far, but I am working on getting more. I haven’t started yet, but I also really want to collect cassette tapes in the future. A third thing I love about my room is my vanity. I have a square mirror that has a white, vintage looking frame around it, and the glass part has Brandy Melville stickers all over it. The table has one big drawer under it where I keep all of my makeup. I have a perfume tray on my vanity where I keep some of my favorite perfumes and I also have a sparkly makeup brush holder that I got for Christmas. There are even some things about my room that I haven’t even mentioned in this blog, but my bedroom is a really great space and that is why it is my favorite room in the house.

One thought on “My Bedroom

  1. I love Michael J. Fox and the Back to the Future movies…he’s one of my celebrity crushes! So cute!!! 🙂 <3

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *