Rad Reading- January

This month I read the book To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before, by Jenny Han. The book is also a very popular Netflix movie series, and Jenny Han is the author of The Summer I Turned Pretty books, which is also a very successful tv show on Prime Video. The book is about a girl named Lara Jean who has a written a love letter to each of the five boys she’s ever loved, and she keeps them in a box her mom gave her before she died. One day, her secret letters get mailed and her whole life is turned upside down. One of the reasons I liked this book is because the writing style is very simple and easy to read, yet it is also very detailed at the same time. You get to learn a lot about the characters in the story and details about the characters interests, like their favorite foods, movies, music, etc. My favorite character from this book is Chris. She is Lara Jean’s rebellious best friend. She is my favorite character because she has funny lines in the book and is a good friend to Lara Jean even though the two of them are different in many ways. I rate this book 10/10 if you are looking for a fun and easy book to read.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *